Common White Girl Tag

I saw this tag through lifewithdannielle.wordpress.com, who you should go and check out because her posts are really cool! (You can read her Common White Girl Tag | LifeWithDanielle). Anyway, although I haven’t been nominated I decided to do this anyway as I think tags are really cool and you can learn a little bit more about me I guess…

So, let’s get started!

Favourite Starbucks drink? I’ve never properly tried a Starbucks drink… I’ve had sips of my Mum’s Starbucks coffee but I don’t really like coffee.

How long does it take you to get ready in the morning? I don’t wear all that much make-up, although I want too. Firstly I can’t afford it and secondly I’m really bad at putting on face make-up such as concealer, foundation etc. without just looking like a badly tanned, melting plastic doll… 😦 I would say about half an hour unless I’m doing something with my hair (such as straightening or crimping), then it can be about forty-five minutes.

How many selfies do you take on a daily basis? I never take selfies, I might take two or three every month but I just always look bad in photos and it’s so annoying! I also don’t have a phone with a front facing camera so it’s more difficult to take selfies as I can’t see myself.

How many IG followers and pics do you have? I don’t have Instagram as I don’t have any devices that will support it, although I really want it! I’m also quite bad at taking photos!

Do you ever say “LOL” or “OMG” out loud? I quite often say LOL in a joking manner or if something insignificant and trivial happens that I find funny but I never say OMG. When using social media, I always use OMG and never LOL (I prefer haha, it’s more human.)

Do you wear the same clothing item more than once? Yes, mainly because it would be a bit stupid to only wear a piece of clothing that I bought because I liked it once and also there is no way I have enough money to wear a new piece of clothing everyday.

Are you racist? No, definitely not! I spend a majority of my time having arguments with racist people and how appalling they are to be racist. I also do charity work for an organisation that helps people in foreign countries and supports refugees.

How many tweets do you have? 83 on @aninspiredteen but on my personal twitter account for friends and family I have 10,100+

Instagram, Twitter, or Tumblr? I prefer Twitter for posting on personally but I prefer Tumblr from a consumer/viewer point. I never really post on Tumblr because I don’t feel like my content would be worthy of Tumblr… Haha!

What do you spend most of your time doing? Studying, blogging and watching TV series (currently watching Gossip Girl – Season 5 and Lost -season 1)

Who are your favourite youtubers? Joe Sugg, Aspyn Ovard, Kalyn Nicholson, Zoe Sugg, MyLifeAsEva, Caspar Lee, Jim Chapman, Alfie Deyes

How often do you do your nails? I hate not having my nails painted, I have so many nail polishes of so many different colours (you could literally name any colour and I would probably have it!), I haven’t bought any new nail polish remover in months and so I spend some time peeling it off my nails… gross, I know! But currently I have no nail polish on because I have exams and I don’t know if I’m allowed to wear nail polish during my exams.

Are you a shopaholic? Definitely, I don’t know what’s going to happen when I get a job… it will be a disaster! I am constantly finding new things I want to buy; clothes, make-up, books, films… it’s probably really unhealthy.

How many times have you watched Mean Girls? Too many that’s for sure… I’ve watched it so many times that I now struggle to re-watch it. Although I much prefer Easy A which I consider to be quite similar.

Do you own a lot of clothes? I own enough clothes that my wardrobe is jam packed full and I struggle to get the clothes I already own to fit in let alone the new clothes I’m constantly consuming, I’ve also run out of coat hangers… but my wardrobe is relatively small and I own nowhere near the clothes I want to.

Do you take pictures of your food before you eat it? No, to be honest I don’t really see the point. Unless it’s like a really pretty cake or something. But just normal dinner is a bit pointless, I don’t enjoy taking photos of my dinner and I don’t have a huge interest in seeing the photos of other people’s dinner either.

Do you wear makeup everyday? If I’m going out I do, which is basically everyday. I can’t even walk to the corner shop without at least mascara on, I honestly don’t know what I would do without mascara. But if I’m indoors I don’t really see the point, as it creates spots and it’s just a waste of make-up and remover.

What are your average grades in school? They’re fairly high, it depends on the subject though.

How do you usually style your hair? I either leave it naturally down, straighten it and leave it down or most likely I will put it in a bun.

Do you always look presentable? If I’m going out then yes, if I know I’m staying indoors then definitely not. I quite often can’t be bothered to shower or get changed out of my pyjamas in the morning. I’m a gross human being.

There it is, The Common White Girl Tag – I don’t know if my answers qualify me as a common white girl or not. But I really enjoyed this tag and hope you did too! If you did make sure to like it and follow me (if you aren’t already). I would like to quickly thank lifewithdannielle.wordpress.com for inspiring me to write this post/do this tag, you can check out her Common White Girl Tag if you like.

If there are any more cool tags or challenges out there that you think I should do please let me know in the comments, or if you’ve done The Common White Girl Tag then leave a link in the comments and I’ll make sure to check it out!

Inspired Teen 🙂

3 thoughts on “Common White Girl Tag

Leave a Reply

