I am a free woman!

Hey guys! Hope everyone is okay and that exams aren’t too stressful! I know how tough it is to be going through exams right now…

I know I’ve already done a post today but I want to write a blog as well while I come up with an idea and some inspiration for all my posts over the weekend, any ideas? Anything you would like to see me write about? Let me know in the comments!

Anyway, today I had two exams in one day without a break, tough right? So three hours of exams in total (in one day!) but it’s all over with now.

I feel like a completely different person for many different reasons, A) I haven’t had any time in the past week where’ve I’ve just been able to sit down and do something I want to do for my own enjoyment without feeling that I’m wasting my time and there are other things that need to be done e.g. revision. I have the rest of the day and all of tomorrow before I have to worry about anything else (On Saturday I have work but I love it!) and it’s so reliving, I feel like this massive weight has been lifted off my shoulders and I just feel more positive and life just feels like it’s got that little bit better (and it was already pretty great!) and I feel like my normal cheerful self again without having the stress of exams. I know I still have two in June but I feel like I’ve got lots of time now and I can really study and prepare reasonably instead of learning a topic five hours before going into the exam (I am literally not kidding, I did that today.), I have time to prepare and over the weekend I can get my life back together, I can get a proper night’s sleep without having to set my alarm super early to get work done or going to bed super late to get work done! I feel like a free woman!

B) It’s just finished two entire subjects that I now don’t have to study anymore and I feel really positive and like I did really well, I feel especially good given that yesterday I felt like a complete wreck – not gonna lie last night I had a little bit of a breakdown because I didn’t know the subject I was supposed to know for today and I thought I was going to fail and destroy my life! But I learnt it all in the five hours I had this morning and I feel really good, I had this fear I was going to muck up and maybe even cry in the examination room and that I was going to spend the rest of the time before results day feeling like a complete failure. However, now I have to actually wait for results day and that’s going to be really hard. Even harder is going to try and not be really positive (as I am now) because it’s possible I didn’t do as well as I thought I did and I’ll actually get a D or an E rather than the needed B or A. So I have to manage my positivity…

It’s just so nice to have all of this stress gone until Sunday or Monday when I start doing my Psychology revision.

I’ve come home, I cleaned my room so it’s all nice and fresh and I don’t have to stress about that later on, I am now writing this blog and in a few minutes will go and read other posts by the people I follow and comment and like. Then I’m going to the shops and later on I’m going to watch Teen Wolf which is really exciting as I’ve wanted to watch it in so long! (If you love Teen Wolf please leave a comment!) I may also read which is something I haven’t properly done in a long time and write in my journal as I haven’t really kept that up-to-date recently either and this is the most important time in my teenage life so it’s important to document it.

Anyway… I feel like I’ve gone on for a bit too long now, so I’m going to end this post here. If you enjoyed it please like it and follow me (if you’re not already!) and please leave a comment if you can relate to anything in this post or if you have your own blog leave a link and I’ll check it out!

Inspired Teen 🙂

Leave a Reply

