Winter Vibes & The Worst Thing Ever

Good morning! I have another tag coming at 3PM… I know, it’s another tag and you’re getting bored but there’s just no time in the world! 😦 Exams for me are over this Thursday and I am SO excited! Although slightly underprepared I feel.

Anyway… I decided to write this blog post just because I have a few things that I want to talk about.

Firstly, the other morning, the worst thing that has ever happened to me happened. I had just woken up and I was still sleepy and I rolled over and snuggled further into my duvet because it was so cosy but then I thought I should check the time to see if it was later than I thought it might be and I should be getting up. So I went to reach for my phone to look at the clock and I couldn’t move my hands, they just would not move no matter how hard I tried. I became really panicky and I had no idea what was wrong as I had been fine only seconds before, I then went to call for my Mum because I was so scared but I couldn’t open my mouth, let alone speak. I also tried moving my legs with no result. I was paralysed. I’ve had people tell me before that sometimes when they wake up in the morning they’re paralysed and can’t move, although I believed it, it was also the kind of thing that you can’t imagine actually being possible because it sounds so alarming. I was always pleased that it never happened to me. Until the other day and it was honestly the scariest thing I have ever experienced in my life, I won’t go into details of all the bad moments in my life but there have been a few that have been really quite horrible and scary but this tops it off, it’s the cherry on top of the cake of nightmares. If you’ve experienced this I completely know how you feel, if you haven’t then you can’t even begin to imagine what it’s like to be conscious and demanding your brain to move your hands but not being able to move your hands, they don’t even move slowly. They just don’t know move, you are completely locked in position. If you’ve ever watched Teen Wolf you may have an idea of what this might be like but only worse actually as in that they can speak and move their eyes. I couldn’t even open my eyes! I know this must sound really dramatic and you probably think I’m exaggerating to make an entertaining post but I kid you not this is all true and none of it is being exaggerated.

Also, have you noticed that it feels me like January than June? Some people are calling it Junuary … Yesterday it was so cold I had a blanket and a winter duvet whilst I was going to sleep but I was still freezing cold. What is wrong with the world? Climate Change. I really hate the cold weather… I also feel like we’ve had winter and it’s time for summer, I don’t want to have an extra long winter. For a while winter’s nice and it’s Christmas and it might snow and it’s kind of magical for December and January as it’s a new year and everyone is inspired and has loads of goals and then it’s really time for the return of the sun because the specialty has worn off. I hope it gets warmer soon!

I didn’t get to sleep last night until about 3AM and it was really annoying because I was actually really tired and wanted to wake up early so I could get stuff done but then after going to sleep so late, after my alarm woke me up I’ve been procrastinating in bed for two hours. I just can’t believe I couldn’t get to sleep for so long… although on the bright side it did give me the opportunity to watch more of Gossip Girl I’ve only got four more episodes of the 5th season until I’m on the last season… it makes me so sad to think that it’s almost over. I know it was over for a lot of people 4 years ago but I’m new to the fandom and I’m not quite ready for it to end yet. I’ve grown too attached to all of the characters…

Today I finished reading Girl Online: On Tour by Zoe Sugg and I am so sad… 😦 I found the first one really cheesy and over-the-top in the romance department and kind of unrealistic but I really adored the second one – the characters were much more developed, the storyline was amazing, it was much more realistic and just really entertaining! I find myself desperately hoping there’s going to be a third one but there aren’t any hints indicating that on the internet yet… I also found the character of Penny really inspiring and I think anyone who is a blogger can relate to that! 🙂

I think that’s all the interesting things I had to say and I can forget about memorising all these little things that I wanted to include in this blog post.

One last thing though, I would just like to leave a shout-out to Dylan O’Brien (@dylanobrien) as he is currently recovering from injuries sustained whilst filming the final film in The Maze Runner series. Filming for the film has been postponed and the release date for the film has now been set for January 2018. Dylan is an absolutely amazing actor and inspiration and I just wanted to say that I’m thinking of him and hope that he is taking care of himself and recovers quickly.

I hope you enjoyed this blog if you did please give it a like! If you’re new around here please click the follow button and leave a link to your blog so I can check it out! If you can relate to anything in this blog please feel free to leave a comment!

Lastly, if any of you want to see me do a particular tag, challenge or you just want to see me write about a particular thing you can get in contact via the comments or through twitter – @aninspiredteen!

That’s all for now!

Inspired Teen 🙂

5 thoughts on “Winter Vibes & The Worst Thing Ever

  1. Oh my goodness I have suffered from sleep paralysis before too. It’s absolutely terrifying!
    The worst part for me was that the first time it happened I was still having a nightmare but I was fully conscious of it, I woke up being unable to move yet still in a sort of sleep state. I could feel a weight on my chest which was a detail from the nightmare that I won’t go into. My eyes were open but unmoving, my arms felt pinned to my bed and I was trying desperately to scream but I couldn’t. Without a doubt the scariest experience of my life. I’ve experienced it a few times since then, all equally as terrifying but less shocking now that I know what is happening
    I’m so sorry it happened to you, I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is really horrible, but comforting to know someone else has experienced it! Oh no! I can’t believe you’ve had to experience it repeatedly, that’s something I’m really praying doesn’t happen to me! I know my friend has experienced it quite a lot. But I’m glad to know it gets a little easier to cope with although never less terrifying as how could it? I wouldn’t wish it on anyone either. Maybe Hitler…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my God, being temporarily paralysed must’ve been absolutely terrifying! I’ve never experienced it, but from what you say, it would be so awful. Yeah, it’s freezing today. Bloody hell, it’s supposed to be somewhat summer. Oh well! I love your blog by the way

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was, it’s a feeling I wouldn’t wish on anyone in the world, not even the really bad ones! I especially don’t ever want to experience it again! Thank you so much! It means a lot for you to say that 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

