Blog Post Panic

I know I have a post scheduled in an hour (3PM), but before then I just want to share a little story about said post… I’m not going to tell you what the post is about because that would spoil the surprise but I spent ages writing it and editing it, getting it the way I wanted and I was really pleased with it and I put in the category and chose all the tags and then I scheduled it. I then went off the post writing page and went onto my stats and opened my notifications because I had a few new ones, I then went back to my blog post page and saw that it wasn’t identifying that I had a scheduled post, and I stared freaking out and I kept refreshing my computer and seeing if it would appear and it didn’t… I was so frustrated because this would mean I had to write the whole post again and you can bet it wouldn’t have been as good. Of course, it turned out WordPress was just playing a cruel trick on me and it was there all along and after a few more attempts at refreshing the page it finally appeared. But I was so worried for ages, thanks a lot WordPress!

Sorry this blog post was really short and probably really uninteresting now that I think about it.

Anyway, there’s a new post coming at 3PM so keep an eye out 🙂

If any of you have ever had the same issue with scheduled posts please leave a comment so I know it’s not just me!

That’s all for now!

Inspired Teen 🙂

Leave a Reply

