Blogger Recognition Award

BloggerRecognitionAward.png

The other day I got nominated for this award by the wonderful Allie M! This is my first ever official nomination! Although I’ve done quite a few tags and awards I’ve never been specifically singled out to do one but thanks to Allie I now have been and it’s so exciting and made me so happy! So, Allie if you’re reading this, thank you so much! 🙂

The rules for this award are:

1. Write a post to show your award.
2. Acknowledge the blogger that nominated you.
3. Give a brief story about how you got started blogging.
4. Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.
5. Nominate 15 bloggers for the award.

How I started blogging:

I’d wanted to start a blog way before I actually did, my friend had one that had quite a big following and I thought that was just so cool! I’ve always admired people who blog and vlog because they create something that inspires other people and I think that’s a great thing. I think I partly started my blog when I did because of YouTube, I’d been watching YouTubers for quite a long time and I thought what they were doing was just so cool! I couldn’t start a youtube channel because there was no way I had the confidence to do that and I really hate my voice on camera (yes, this is the moment when you remember I want to be an actor…) so I decided to start a blog instead as that means I can remain anonymous and still talk about all of the things that YouTubers can talk about. I also think I was just ready to start a blog when I started this one, that it was the right time and I felt I had enough motivation and post ideas to start when I did.

Two pieces of advice for new bloggers:

It took me ages to think of only two because I have so many blogging tips, I know my blog isn’t all that big at the moment so maybe my advice isn’t relevant or whatever but the award says I must share so that is what I shall do.

Advice One: Keep a blogging notebook or a memo on your phone for all the blog posts that came to you or that you see other bloggers do and want to do yourself because although memory is a great thing it’s not always accurate so having a notebook full of ideas gives you something to fall back on 🙂

Advice Two: Keep your blog titles short and interesting. Don’t title them too deceitfully as then people will be annoyed that they clicked on a post only to find out that your post was about something completely different to the title.

I Nominate:

  1. Sprinklesandsparklesx
  2. Jemima
  3. AzuraSkies
  4. Free2bme27
  5. Alexandrina Elle
  6. Selflovinalicia
  7. Bella
  8. Fantarica
  9. L
  10. NassyNash
  11. Neyshla
  12. Cierakelly636
  13. Rosiemaryx
  14. OliviaRene
  15. Lucyisawkward

So I guess that’s it for this award. It was such a pleasure doing this award for you guys and thanks again to Allie for nominating me! 🙂

If you enjoyed this post please give it a like and follow me (If you already are then thank you so much!). Leave any comments you have down below, I would love to read and respond to them 🙂

Lastly, if anyone reading this has any ideas on posts, tags, challenges or series I could do either because you’ve done them or you’ve seen others do them – send me your suggestions in the comments, via twitter or you can e-mail them to me – aninspiredteen@gmail.com

That’s all for now!

Inspired Teen 🙂

8 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

    1. One day maybe, but I also don’t have all the technical skills required with being a youtuber, maybe when I go to sixth form and learn all this stuff I’ll think about it properly. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

