The Future Tag

Hey guys, I know this is another tag and not something more original but it actually fits in quite nicely with something that I’ve spent loads of time thinking about recently and then I discovered this tag over on Bella’s blog and thought I would give it a go. I was planning on writing a post about the future today anyway – although I know I’ve done some on that topic before – as I have been thinking quite a lot about the future and it’s starting to freak me out a little bit, I’ll explain more in another post which I will publish soon!

There don’t seem to be any specific rules for this tag so I guess you just answer the questions, I’m not going to tag anyone because I kind of hate singling out specific people I guess, I feel like that’s unfair on all the other bloggers that I follow or who follow me because I guess I feel like I’m picking favourites and I’m not. So if you like this tag and want to give it a go then please feel free and make sure to leave a link in the comments so I can check it out!

Where do you see yourself in 10 years? 

In ten years I will be 25/26 and I will hopefully have completed my university course/drama school course 5 years ago and will be making it as an actress, I really want a dog but if I become the level of actress I actually want to be it might not be possible, I want to be able to regularly donate money to charities and I would love it if I had a house of my own with my boyfriend/husband.

Do you want to get married?

I do want to get married yes, I have regular fantasies of my wedding day and I quite like looking at wedding dresses through shop windows and admiring wedding rings on twitter and tumblr, I sometimes try and plan out my wedding but then I decide it’s probably a bit stupid planning this early in advance – usually the planning happens during or after watching a soppy romantic film that’s involved marriage (keep an eye out for one in my July Favourites!). I am very big on the whole spend thousands of pounds thing rather than a small wedding – when I do get married you’ll get a post and photos, don’t worry!

Do you want to have children?

I don’t want to have children but this is something I’m really scared to tell people so I hope you won’t think any less of me, through my own experience of being a child and observing what my mum’s life is like through being a parent I think the amount of dominance a child had on my life would be something I found stressful and frustrating I guess, obviously if you have children they take priority and they should because they’re too young to be able to properly understand things but giving up my own life so that they could do things wouldn’t be something I would want. I also think I would be a terrible parent. I can’t stand the idea of the pain you must feel actually giving birth to the child or the continuous morning sickness, hunger and weird cravings that you have whilst pregnant. I would also feel worried about what to do with them education wise, I have always been home-educated so in some ways I think I would feel obliged to home-educated them as a duty to the way my mum had brought me and my siblings up (which was wonderfully by the way) but I think I would want to send them to school; firstly so that I could work and do other things in the daytime and also because I wouldn’t actually be capable of teaching them all the things they needed to know in order to get by in the world. Don’t get me wrong though, I love children; I think they’re cute and funny and nice to be around but I personally don’t think I could handle bringing one up.

Do you want to move? If yes, where? 

I really love where I live, I’ve lived here basically my whole life. It’s got loads of interesting places to go and loads of handy places which are all relatively close to my house, I also think it’s a great place for young people to grow up as it’s got a massive park and amazing opportunities – I’m so glad this is my hometown but I don’t think I want to live here forever, especially as an aspiring actress I think I would need to move somewhere where there were more opportunities for actors such as London or America somewhere. London would be easiest as it’s relatively close to where I live now and doesn’t have loads of guns but America is kind of the place to be if you’re an actor so I don’t know. I quite like the idea of moving to Nashville but that isn’t really based off anything proper.

What does your dream house look like?

My dream house is at least two-stories if not three-stories high as I don’t like one-storey places as I feel like they’re not really proper houses, except of course they are. I would like a big kitchen just because I think they look cooler. I would want more than one bathroom but not necessarily huge bathrooms because I think eventually they end up being too big and just a bit empty. I would like a massive bedroom for me and my boyfriend/husband as I’ve always had a tiny room and would like to have more space. I would like a spare room and a walk-in wardrobe with lots of shoes as well as clothes. I could also give you all the decorating details but I’m not going to bother with that.

What is your dream job?

Acting. I love acting more than anything else I’ve ever done, I don’t know if I’m good enough at it to actually be successful doing it but I honestly can’t see myself doing anything else now, it is my biggest passion.

What are five things you want to do before you die?

  • Go to Paris
  • Get a dog
  • Get married
  • Move in with a friend
  • Dye my hair pink

Are you scared of the future?

Absolutely terrified! I have been thinking about how scary it is for days, I don’t know if anyone else gets like this but in my head everyone is kind of frozen in time and never really ages and so I can’t imagine being anything other than a child because it’s all I’ve ever known and later this year I’m going to turn 16 and adulthood is closer than childhood for me now and I’ve been coming to terms with this massive realisation that I am actually going to grow up, I’m going to turn 18 and 21 and 30 and 40 and god forbid 50! That’s going to happen and it’s no longer a realistic distant future those things are happening now and they’re going to continue to happen for the rest of my life. I am also incredibly excited though, don’t get me wrong! It’s going to be great!

What’s your biggest dream you would like to achieve in life? 

This is going to sound really dumb given that I’ve just told you I want to be an actress but I would really love to be in a film, that’s probably my biggest dream in life. I don’t know if it’s a good one or a bad one to have but I just love watching films so it would be great to be in one and it would be such an experience! Not necessarily like a blockbuster film but just any full-length film that gets properly shown to the public would be great, a film with an amazing cast that has been really great to film and had a really interesting and engrossing storyline that made even me want to know what was going to happen next.

What would be the ideal age for you to die?

I kind of want to live eternally, but at the same time I don’t. I’m at a crossroads with this one. I used to want to live eternally because I was so scared of dying and I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to achieve everything I want in life in time but now that I’m older I think living forever would be a bit much because then you would have to experience the world ending and everyone else around you dying and that kind of stuff. I also don’t like the idea of getting old and I never want to get past about 28 but because of my fear of dying I can’t really die young either. There isn’t really an alternative for me, I know I’m weird and this post is way too deep.

I think I’m going to end this post here, if you could relate to it please leave a comment down below as I would love to read it and respond! Also, as said above if you do/have done this tag leave a link in the comments so I can go and read it!

Please like this post if you enjoyed it and if you aren’t already you could even give me a follow! It would be much appreciated!!

If you ever want to get in touch you can do so in the comments, via twitter or e-mail me – aninspiredteen@gmail.com

That’s all for now!

Inspired Teen 🙂

 

10 thoughts on “The Future Tag

  1. Hey! I loved this post, I will absolutely write about this tag too. I totally understand how you feel about your future, I had an University fair a couple days ago, looking at all those fliers and thinking about what I’m doing next… It freaked me out. Anyways, if you need anything feel free to write me.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Sorry it’s taken so long to respond – I am absolutely useless with this whole blogging thing apparently! But it’s going to be Blogmas in 9 days so posts everyday – yay! I want to go to acting school and become a screen actor 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. HI!
    I really relate to what you said concerning having children, because I feel exactly the same way about everything you said (except the homeschool part, but only because I’m not) and also I want to travel for my career so it would be really tough on any kids I had. I really only told one person about this issue, and she’s convinced that I’ll change my mind but I don’t quite think so. *shrugs* It’s good to see someone who thinks similarly though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am lucky enough to have people in support of my decision not to have kids and they don’t try and tell me I’ll change my mind. I think at the age I am now it’s unlikely I will change my mind but I guess you never know. Thank you so much for your comment! It is nice to hear from someone who thinks similarly! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

