100 Followers!

Hey guys, I am so sorry for such a lack of posting lately, honestly life has just been really busy! Good, but busy. I have had a lot of days in the last few days that have been waking up early and doing things all day – things that take a lot of work, thought and activity – and then going to bed late. The days where I haven’t been doing this I’ve been spending recovering for my next long day. I’ve also been having really painful mouth issues caused by my braces that is exhausting and hurting me so I haven’t been up for doing a lot – I’ve actually been asleep for the past couple of hours which is not like me at all! I find it impossible sleeping in the daytime and yet somehow I managed it for about two hours!

On the bright side of things all the things I’ve been doing have been exciting and great opportunities! One of the big things that has happened to me in the last few days is I reached 100 followers! How huge is that?! I know I briefly told you guys about it on twitter but this feels like my first official moment of informing you about the fact.

I know some of you have quite a lot more than 100 followers but I bet you can remember the feeling you got when you opened up WordPress and got notified about 100 followers! For me, I found out as soon as I woke up so I started the day with a smile and that day I actually had a really amazing day at work and then with a friend so I ended it with a smile too – although a very tired smile! I couldn’t believe it at first, I had to keep going and double-checking that I hadn’t imagined the 100 and actually I had a different number entirely, I had to keep checking the WordPress notification making sure I hadn’t misread anything and I hadn’t! It was official, I reached 100 followers!

The most incredible thing for me was that I’ve only had this blog for a couple of months now and even though I knew there were bloggers out there who had 100 followers and even way more than that and some bloggers that were famous to a certain extent and I am in no way saying I’m famous! But I always considered the possibility that I would reach 100 followers one day, it was more like a dream rather than a consideration. I started this blog for me, I enjoy writing and wanted to start a blog because I think they’re really awesome! I wanted to be able to call myself a blogger, if people asked me what I did in my spare time I wanted to be able to say “Well actually, I’m a blogger”, I think that’s a pretty awesome title to be able to give yourself. I promised myself when starting this blog that I wouldn’t get obsessed over views or follows and that I would keep at it no matter what was happening in those areas because I wasn’t doing it for that, if I succeded or ended up with a successful blog than that would be exciting and a great thing but it isn’t why I started blogging. And even in my dream of one day reaching 100 followers it didn’t feel like it was something that could happen in two months, it didn’t even feel like it could plausibly happen ever because I can’t understand how there can be so many people out there interested in what I write – from my experience reading other people’s blogs they are all so incredible, engaging, inspiring, enjoyable, unique, eye-opening and all the bloggers seem like really lovely, genuine people and to think that there are people out there who follow my blog, bloggers who’s work I admire so much that follow my blog and support me everyday is just amazing! I am so lucky that I have all of this support and everyone enjoys and offers great feedback on what I write. I am so happy that I came to WordPress when starting my blog because the people that I follow and the people that I have spoken to through WordPress have really inspired me and if I’m being honest, changed my view of teenagers in the current age. Although I am a teenager in the current age I had lost hope in the real meaning of a teenager and how teenagers don’t behave in the ways that I behave, they don’t behave in the way I think they should behave and they don’t behave how I imagined they would behave when I was younger but starting this blog and talking to people my own age on it has really showed me that people do behave and think how I do, they do behave and think how I think they should and they do behave and think how I imagined they would when I was younger. It’s all about finding the right people and following in their tracks, learning from and teaching them, working as a unified group of people that can all call themselves teenagers and even though it has been online I have had the privilege of speaking to some truly incredible people who have made me more comfortable and happy with who I am because on here, my blog, I don’t feel like an outsider, I no longer feel like the awkward one sitting in the corner staring at her phone, I no longer feel like the person with the minority view, I no longer feel like the freak that’s home-educated, vegan and never wants to touch a drink of alcohol, I no longer feel like I should change to be popular because on here, none of that matters, on here we can all be ourselves no matter how weird or dumb that makes us and I think having this blog, when I’m older, it’s going to have really shaped me as a person.

So I want to thank each and every one of you for following me in the first place, for the continued support you have offered me since then, whether that be through liking or commenting on my posts and just in general giving me the opportunity to meet all of you wonderful people who continue to inspire and help me grow as a person, who put a smile on my face every day when you like one of my posts, comment on one of my posts or even just view my post. It makes me feel a whole lot more important, special and interesting than I actually am.

I know the last time I did one of these I gave a shout-out to some of the first ever people to follow me but I wanted to do something a little different for this post, I was thinking of running a series of guest posts on my site, I don’t know what I would call the series but I was thinking maybe it could be a series of guest post by bloggers talking about why they started their blog, they’re expectations of where their blog would get them, where it has actually got them and the things they have achieved on and because of their blog and how it has affected them as a person. Maybe also where they plan on taking their blog in the future if they wanted to write about that. Or you could just write about one of these talking points rather than all of them. I would publish a guest post once a week until I ran out of posts and I would order them in the order they were sent in to me. I don’t know if you guys are interested but if you are but have any questions then please feel free to e-mail me – aninspiredteen@gmail.com If you don’t have any questions but would like to take part then all you have to do is write up your blog post using one or all of the talking points above, there is no word limit, type it up in a word document and then e-mail it over and I will schedule it. My e-mail is – aninspiredteen@gmail.com

I really hope this is something you guys would be interested in, I don’t mind what style you decide to write your post in, whether it be in some kind storytelling manner such as ‘once upon a time there was a girl and she started a blog. She had been dreaming of starting a blog from the age of 8 when she stumbled upon one whilst looking at fairy costumes online, she always dreamed of starting a blog and having it be a huge success so she could finally meet her prince and live happily ever after’ that was really cheesy and that probably isn’t the kind of thing you were planning on doing but you see what I mean, or you can write it in a kind of journal entry way by giving dates and then explanations of what happened on those key dates – although obviously that will mean you have to remember certain key dates for things and who does that right? But if you do then that’s awesome, feel free to include them in your post! Also feel free to include any shout-outs to bloggers or blogs that have particularly had an affect on you. Links to some of your favourite posts that you’ve published – or the most viewed posts that you’ve published. Screen shots of particular comments. Text from some of your other posts in the form of quotes. You can also include photos or screenshots but please make sure either the photographs are your own or that you know who’s photograph it is so I can credit them. I really hope you’ll get involved!

Thanks so much for reading this! Sorry for how late it’s been published but as I told you above I’ve actually been sleeping for quite a bit of the evening! As always, if you enjoyed this post then please give it a like and if you aren’t already give me a nice little follow! Leave any comments you have down below, I love to read and respond to them!

That’s all for now!

Inspired Teen 🙂

27 thoughts on “100 Followers!

  1. Congratulations!!! You deserve all of your followers (and many more, even), and I can’t wait to read more of your future posts and watch your blog grow. I love the ide by the way… maybe I’ll just have to get involved 😉 X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Wow, this is such a lovely comment – thank you so much!! Please feel free to get involved, I love your blog and it would be such an honour to have you guest post! No pressure though, I know how busy life is haha! Thanks again for the comment, it really means a lot! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! I just reached 100 followers myself and would love to do a blog post! While I get on with writing it, here’s a couple questions: Is there a time limit for sending in a post? Would you want to do a post on my blog?
    Congrats,
    B

    Like

    1. Hey, congratulations om reaching 100 followers! I know how you must be feeling!! No, there’s no time limit – take all the time you need, I’m just glad you want to take part – thank you so much! And I would love to do a post on your blog, what would you like me to write about?? I’m always up for doing guest posts!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I just reached 100 followers too so I can relate to the happiness. It feels so wow, 100 people found my writing worthwhile to click follow.

    Your blog posts are always intriguing! Congrats.

    I would love to do a blog post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

