Bloggers Are So Nice

Hey guys, so today I have decided to do a post about other bloggers! I know you read the title and were thinking I was going to do a long big-headed post about how amazing I am and how you could only dream of meeting such a nice person like me in the future – or even me myself! Well, I’m not going to do that… instead I’m going to talk about how nice other bloggers are!

I speak a lot on my blog about my blog and why I started it and fears and anxieties I had about starting it and one of my biggest fears about starting a blog was all the criticisms and hate I would receive. Let’s not pretend that cyberbullying and hate doesn’t happen because it does and it’s absolutely awful and people should be a lot more aware of it than they are, but anyway, you always read or watch success stories of people that have started blogs or started YouTube channels or something and they talk about how they handled all of the hate and criticising comments. As a person who is very confident and positive but who also gets upset, stressed, irritated and frustrated very easily if I got mean comments I think I would find it very difficult to handle and would find myself very quickly feeling less confident and less positive and afraid to upload posts on my blog anymore. I don’t know if it’s only once you’re hugely successful that hate messages happen as I haven’t received any yet – and I hope I never do – although it is still a fear I have, especially if my followers continue to grow at the speed they have been over the past couple of months (although I’m not trying to discourage followers so follow, follow, follow!).

Ever since starting this blog however, I have found that every blogger that has commented on my post or I’ve commented on theirs has been really amazingly lovely and friendly in a way that I had never expected! Bloggers on WordPress are actually willing to start conversations with you and don’t just reply to your comments with one line thank yous but try and write a more personal response (I try and do this too but fail miserably!), they are also very kind and helpful if you ever message them with a question or if you write a post about something that’s bothering you; they are always there to give you support and I just think that’s absolutely incredible and so beyond anything I ever expected! The blogging community is just such a great one and it’s almost like we’re all friends here and everyone is welcome with no judgement from others and it’s one of the best feelings in the world.

I have noticed since getting into blogging and following particular tags that if there is ever a new blogger that joins the blogosphere and writes their First Post everyone is instantly there to welcome them to the blogosphere and follow them and I just think that’s so nice! I found it very motivational and exciting when everyone was messaging just to say that they were looking forward to reading my future posts and to welcome me to the blogosphere, to the bloggers writing the comment it’s probably nothing and something they’ve done loads of times for loads of new bloggers but to the individual it’s so nice to instantly get feedback even when you’ve only written you’re first ever post and you’re just getting to grips with how to even use the software and how to blog in a way that people find interesting and what to blog about and how to tag things correctly (something I’m still not sure I’ve got the hang of) etc. but that’s another thing that bloggers are incredibly nice about! When you’re just starting out with blogging and don’t really know what to write or the audience you’re hoping to get you just write and try and make the best posts you can and hope people like them and I have found that bloggers are very supportive in the comments and I always have lovely people that comment and tell me how relatable my post was or how I inspired them to write a post of their own and they’re also just leaving generally nice comments telling me how much they love my blog etc. and I’m not writing this to show off, I’m writing this to further prove my point that bloggers are absolutely wonderful (as long as they’re not secretly creepy paedophilic 40-year-old men!).

Bloggers are also very willing to promote your blog or give you a shout-out without you even having to ask because either they get inspired by something you’ve written and replicate it of sorts or they nominate you, they might even do a post about their favourite bloggers and list you as one of them and it’s always really lovely when someone does that for you and you not even asking or hinting that you would like them to. It’s just a nice thing that I’ve realised the blogosphere do, they look out for each other and promote each other like crazy without bloggers begging them in the comments to mention them in one of their posts.

I think the nicest thing bloggers do, or the nicest thing in my opinion is when you need advice or voice a worry about something. For example… I left a comment on a post called 7 Tips For The First Day Of High School | DashOfMakeup telling the blogger how much I had enjoyed the post and how helpful I had found it given that I will hopefully be going to “high school”/sixth form next year and am absolutely terrified as not only will it be my first day of sixth form but it will be my first day of school EVER and I won’t even know how school works and the rules etc. and I voiced these concerns to DashOfMakeup in the comments and she replied telling me not to worry and that everything would be fine and if I had any further questions to e-mail her. And I know this might sound like a little insignificant thing to most of you, to me it was this absolutely incredibly kind gesture that I never expected to come from a blogger before I started actually blogging, obviously once I started a blog it became obvious pretty quickly how lovely everyone was and what a great community this was to be a part of but the fact that someone was willing to reassure and advise me in this way was just so lovely and I guess I’ve had a long week and a really nice simple act of kindness got to me a little bit more than it usually would!

I really hope you enjoyed this post! If you share my love for the blogging community AKA the blogosphere and were also pleasantly surprised by the kindness given out by all the bloggers within the blogosphere please leave a comment and spread the love! Also, please don’t feel pressured after this post to be extra nice or make an extra special effort to leave comments on my posts – just keep doing what you’re doing!

If you did enjoy this post please give it a like and if you aren’t already, please give me a follow as it would be greatly appreciated!

If you ever want to get in contact with me outside of the comments my e-mail address is: aninspiredteen@gmail.com

That’s all for now!

Inspired Teen 🙂

12 thoughts on “Bloggers Are So Nice

  1. I totally agreed with this post! This was such a amazing post for myself (and other bloggers) to relate too! I loved this post! 10/10! You did great! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. completely agree with u!
    It is scary always when u put up a post… but then i feel WordPress is such a great platform where everyone supports each other in their own little way possible, makes me all the more happier to be a part of such a community. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is always scary! And even though people have been nice and supportive so far I feel like if I write the wrong post people won’t supportive me but it is really great being part of such a wonderful community! I love it and am so glad I started this blog 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  3. This post just made my whole day. I agree I waited a long time to start a blog just because I was afraid of the hate but I have only just started and I have talked to so many amazing bloggers who offer support and kindness. I look forward to reading peoples comments and commenting on other peoples blogs because they are almost always the kindest people I have ever talked to. Its crazy to think you can have such a connection with people you have never even met.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww! I’m so glad it’s made your day! It’s so wonderful hearing something like that from someone 🙂 I know, I was always worried to talk to people online through fear of them being dodgy in some way but you just don’t feel like that with blogging and it’s wonderful! Thank you for your comment – I look forward to leaving more on your blog in the future 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I couldn’t agree more! I was so surprised when I started blogging by how wonderful and supportive everyone was, I was expecting more of an ‘every man for themselves’ kind of attitude but it’s the complete opposite, I have seen absolutely no rude or mean comments in my time blogging which is so refreshing! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly!! It’s like the safest best place to be on the entire internet – full of lovely, kind hearted individuals who all genuinely have each other’s best interests at heart and actually look out for each other! It’s so inspirational 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s so different from all over social media platforms, which I think is why so many people prefer blogging and what makes it such a great community; In addition it’s just full of wonderful people 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

