The Christmas Tag

Hey guys, today’s post is going to be a Christmas Tag which I was nominated to do by the wonderful Alicia – go and check out her blog, it’s amazing! She’s also doing Blogmas!

So, how it works is Alicia has provided me with some Christmas related questions to answer and I’m going to answer them for you, let’s get into it!

When do you put your Christmas tree up? Take it down?

We always put our Christmas tree up on the 21st of December because it’s the shortest day of the year and we put it up and then can all get really cosy and wrap up in blankets with hot chocolate 🙂 I’m so excited – I’ll be writing about our Christmas tree ritual on the 21st! We usually take the Christmas tree down as close to the 1st of January as possible.

What is your tree topper?

It’s a lovely gold star! My family are atheists so we don’t believe in God but we celebrate Christmas anyway because it’s a beautiful time of year. However, an angel doesn’t really fit with our beliefs, also our star is beautiful! 🙂

Is your tree real or synthetic?

It’s synthetic, we can’t be bothered with the cost of a new Christmas tree every year. Also, it’s annoying having to clear up after it every twenty seconds. It also smells… and it’s a pain at the end of December to get rid of.

Favorite Christmas Scent?

Gingerbread. Nothing beats the smell of gingerbread at Christmas.

Can you name all of Santa’s Reindeer?

Um… no…? Rudolph the red-nosed reindeer!

When did you stop believing in Santa?

I never believed in Santa – for the full-story go and read my Blogmas day 3 post – Never Believed In Santa

White lights or colored lights?

Both! We have colored lights on our tree, we have white/yellow hanging lights in our windows, I have a number of different lights all-year-round hanging from my shelves, I have a Christmas tree that goes in my room and it’s pink and has built-in lights and it glows kind of pale pastel pinks and yellows and whites etc. many different colored lights. As a general rule though I think I prefer white lights.

Do you open presents on Christmas Eve or Morning?

I open my presents on Christmas day in the morning of course! When else? It’s really nice because we all wake up and get out of bed, go downstairs, my Mum makes a cup of coffee, we’ll put some music on and start opening our presents and after that we’ll have breakfast.

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Nope, not ever. Although it is on my bucket list to experience – I think I would have to go on holiday over Christmas to experience that, although, it would turn out I went on holiday and it snowed for the first time back home and it didn’t snow where I was on holiday… because that would just be so typical!

Are your wrapping skills pinterest worthy or “Let’s use a giftbag” worthy”?

Definitely Pinterest worthy! If it’s a decent shape like a book, DVD, box etc. if it’s bottle shaped then maybe gift bag worthy… but I try and make every present I wrap Pinterest worthy – maybe I will share some photos of my wrapped gifts with you on Instagram this year… maybe… if they’re worthy enough.

All time favorite Christmas Song?

All I Want For Christmas Is You by Mariah Carey – I mean, it just has to be doesn’t it? I cannot get enough of this song at Christmas time, some days I will literally play it on repeat the entire day.

Have you ever made a snowman?

Many… many, many… the better question would be – have I ever made a good snowman? The answer to that one would be no, I have never made a good snowman. It’s practically impossible because you can’t get the first massive snowball to be proportionately larger than the second massive snowball and then you have the head and it all just looks wrong… I remember this one winter when it snowed I convinced myself that before all the ice melted I was going to become a pro snow sculptor and I had all these things that I was going to sculpt in the snow… it never happened…

So… there we are, the end of my Christmas tag! I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it! I’m going to leave the nominations open – if you wish to do this tag please feel free to take part using the questions I answered, I don’t want to officially nominate anyone in case they’ve already got a jam packed Blogmas schedule but if you’re looking for a Christmas Tag you’re more than welcome to this one!

If you enjoyed this post please make sure to give it a like and follow me if you aren’t already for more posts throughout Blogmas and the new year!

If you wish to get in touch you can do so using my e-mail – aninspiredteen@gmail.com

Merry Christmas!

Inspired Teen 🙂

Twitter | Tumblr | Instagram

3 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag

Leave a Reply

