My Favourite Christmas Songs

Hey guys, it’s getting closer and closer to Christmas and I’m getting more and more excited!! It’s only 17 days, or so my sister says, I haven’t actually calculated to make sure she’s right so I hope she is. Anyway, it’s very soon! I’m both insanely excited and also really sad because December is going really fast and very soon it will be the end of 2016 and it’s been such a year – which I will tell you all about at the end of the month!

Today’s post is going to be about my favourite Christmas songs, I have quite a selection, some of them I will explain why I like and others I will just give you the title and the artist if there’s a particular version that I like, as Christmas songs have been covered by so many people!!

Also, there’s not going to be much of an order because I can’t bare the idea of deciding in specific order what my favourite Christmas songs are. It’s funny because I never used to like Christmas songs, I found them really annoying and would much rather listen to music that I had been listening to all year around but as I’ve got older I’ve found Christmas more and more exciting and Christmas songs have grown on me.

Anyway… let’s get into the list!

All I Want For Christmas By Mariah Carey – If you read my The Christmas Tag you will know all about how this is my favourite song! I love it so much and listen to it on repeat throughout December. There’s something about it that just makes you feel really excited and great, it makes me happy as soon as it starts and I will sing it at the top of my lungs. I think one of the reasons I like it is because although it’s cheesy it’s a song that kind of shows that it’s not all about the presents at Christmas but instead is about the people you love.

Last Christmas By Wham! – I like this song, firstly because it’s really catchy and secondly because I think it really highlights what life is like, how uncertain and non-permanent things are. How you never who or what is going to be in your life from year to year.

Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas By Christina Perri I like this song because it’s so relaxing and beautiful, it just makes you feel festive, it’s the kind of song you listen to at night with candles, wrapped up in a blanket with a hot chocolate and a good book, it’s a song that I love so much.

Hallelujah By The Vamps

Silent Night By The Vamps – This is the only Christmas carol to actually be in this list and it’s here because I love how it’s not really cheery and energetic, it’s slow and quiet and everyone who it always has such a beautiful voice and sings it so softly, I just love it. But the version by The Vamps is definitely the best.

Hoping For Snow By The Vamps – This is an original Christmas song by The Vamps off their special Meet The Vamps Christmas Edition album which I really suggest you go and listen to. This song is absolutely amazing and catchy and it’s so nice that it’s an original Christmas song by my favourite band it’s also refreshing to hear something that’s new and original as opposed to the normal Christmas songs that you hear on repeat every year.

Winter Wonderland by (No Particular Preference)

It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas By (No Particular Preference)

Mistletoe By Justin Bieber

Santa Tell Me By Ariana Grande

Merry Christmas Darling By Christina Perri

Something About December By Christina Perri

Please Come Home For Christmas By Christina Perri

There we have it, those are my favourite Christmas songs, there’s probably a ton of Christmas songs out there that I’ll fall in love with thoughout December because as I said at the start I was never a huge fan of Christmas songs but this year I plan on listening to loads of albums and playlists to keep me in the festive spirit and to inspire me to continue writing festive Blogmas posts for you.

If you enjoyed this post please like it and leave a comment down below telling me your favourite Christmas songs! It would be nice to have some suggestions, so if you listen to any unusual or less well-known Christmas songs please let me know! Also, if you aren’t following me already make sure to go and do that for more Blogmas post throughout December and many more exciting posts to come in the new year!

If you wish to get in contact you can do so using my e-mail – aninspiredteen@gmail.com

Merry Christmas!

Inspired Teen 🙂

Twitter | Tumblr | Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

