December Favourites 2016

Hey guys, sorry for not posting yesterday – I was really, really sick. Like throwing up all day sick. I really wanted to write a post yesterday and there was even a point when I convinced myself that I was feeling well enough to – until I was sick again, but now my entire Blogmas schedule has been destroyed and I have only tomorrow and today to sort it out. So I’m still going to write the posts I had planned but they’ll probably lead into January now.

I decided to do my December favourites post today because it’s very almost the end of the month (and the year!!) but I have something more important planned to write tomorrow and so I needed to get this out of the way. Some of these things will also be appearing in my Christmas present haul which I meant to publish on the 27th  but then didn’t get time. I will be publishing it in the early days of January – isn’t it weird to be thinking that it will be January soon? A new year, new beginnings and the opportunity to properly get my life together. Exciting stuff.

Anyway, let’s get into it. There aren’t that many things on my favourites this month but that’s only because I’ve been caught up with family things and Christmas to properly experience and try new things out, even my own Christmas presents I’ve been too busy to use really.

MAKE-UP:

MUA Lipstick Shade 2I bought this lipstick along with many others on my birthday and only got round to trying it for the first time this month, I have to say I feel in love with it immediately. It’s a wonderful purple shiny colour and makes me feel so confident and comfortable in myself and it’s MUA so what’s not to like?

2True Nail Polish, Shade 9: Limited Edition – I unfortunately cannot leave a link for this nail polish as I got it free in a magazine quite a few years ago and it doesn’t exist anymore. However, I really loved this nail polish this month because it’s a really lovely golden-y bronze-y glitter colour and it was absolutely perfect for Christmas, but an absolute pain to take off because it has actual bits of glitter in it.

MUSIC:

Just Hold On By Louis TomlinsonI listened to this song earlier on in the month whilst writing a blog post and had it on repeat. I always thought that Louis was really underrated in One Direction and so it’s nice to see him still singing even after One Direction. If you’re not a fan of One Direction please don’t let that make you pass judgement on the members as individuals. There’s more to them than their time in One Direction. If you’ve got a spare three minutes I would really suggest listening to this song.

YOUTUBERS:

Jess And Gabriel – I haven’t had much time for YouTube this month as I’ve been so busy with Christmas planning and all that stuff but I logged on today and spent some of the afternoon catching up and I have to say that Jess and Gabriel were the people I watched most of and they really kept me entertained. They seem like such wonderful people and are such a cute and admiral couple, it made me jealous haha! But honestly, if you’re looking for some new youtubers to watch check out Jess and Gabriel’s vlog channel.

BOOKS:

Super Awkward By Beth Garrod – This is the only book I’ve had time to read this month but it was absolutely amazing! So, so funny and super awkward! It made me feel slightly better about my awkward life haha! Definitely an entertaining Christmas read!

TV SHOWS:

Nashville Season 3  – You may already know that Nashville is one of my favourite TV shows in the world – in fact, it is my favourite TV show in the world – I literally cannot get enough of this TV show. Yesterday when I was ill I decided to binge-watch the third season of the show. I have two more episodes of the series left to watch and I have gotten really into it. It’s one of those shows that isn’t really good for just watching one off episodes of but is really great for binge-watching. If you haven’t seen the show I would really suggest giving it a shot – it is insanely underrated.

FOOD:

Biscoff BiscuitsI bought a packet of these from Poundland a few weeks back and have been loving them. I first discovered them when I tried the Biscoff spread at a friend’s house (also amazing) and then I tried them in their true biscuit form. They are to die for and they’re vegan! What’s not to love?

Mini Vegan Freedom Mallows I know I mentioned the vanilla vegan mallows in a different favourites post but for Christmas I got the mini ones and I’d never had them before, today I had them on the top of my hot chocolate and they were amazing! You get both vanilla and strawberry flavours in the packet and you get a really generous portion. I put some on both mine and my sister’s hot chocolates and there’s still loads left. Definitely an adequate – if not better – substitute for non-vegetarian marshmallows.

BEAUTY:

Dodo 5-in -1 Hair Curlers – I know the link says ‘currently unavailable’ but these are my new hair curlers that my Mum got me for Christmas and this is where I got them from. I was desperate for some new hair curlers and so when I fell upon these whilst browsing on Amazon I knew these were the ones I wanted, with 5 different hair curl styles to choose from the fun just never ends with these hair curlers. I’ve already used three out of the five attachments and each attachment gives my hair a different yet lovely curl. The curls last all day without needing any hair product put on them, you get a safety glove in the box with the curlers to help protect your hand whilst curling. The wand heats up really, really quickly and it’s just perfect. Exacty what I wanted.

CLOTHING:

Redbubble Sweatshirts – I got two sweatshirts from this website for Christmas and they are so perfect, much better than I ever thought they would be. They are snuggly, perfectly baggy and insanely fluffy, warm and comfortable. When I first tried them on I thought they were too big as I had got them in a unisex size large but after having them on for awhile I decided I really liked the loose baggy fit of the sweatshirts. This website provides loads of cool designs from fan merchandise to just funky and unusual patterns. I would really suggest giving it a try if you’re looking for something TV show related or unusual. The quality is amazing!

M&S Velvet Touch Bed socks – My Dad got me these socks for Christmas as a little add on item to my sweatshirts and I tried them on and they are the softest, warmest, most comfortable socks I have ever worn. They are the bestest thing ever and I really did not expect it since they came form M&S and I’m not a huge fan of M&S clothing, I have to say. If you can get hold of a pair of socks like these I would highly recommend it because you will not regret it. You’ll never be able to wear normal socks the same again.

OTHER:

Kings&Queens LCD Digital ClockThis was another Christmas present, I really wanted a bedside clock for when I was in bed as I find my phone very distracting and annoying to look at the time on when I’m settling into bed and preparing to go to sleep, I like to just quickly glance at the time rather than mess around with a load of buttons. This clock has so many excellent features, it comes in great colours (mine is pink) and is really great as an accessory on your desk or bedside table. It doesn’t only give you the time but the date and temperature as well as having an alarm and special light features to light it up during the night. If you’re looking for a cheap little digital clock this is definitely the one for you.

And there we have it, my December Favourites of 2016. I hope you enjoyed this post, please join in the discussion in the comments and let me know what your favourite things of December have been. If you did enjoy this post please give it a like and make sure to follow me if you aren’t already for many more exciting posts coming in the new year (if I do say so myself!).

If you wish to get in touch do not hesitate to do so using my e-mail – aninspiredteen@gmail.com

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Inspired Teen 🙂

Twitter | Tumblr | Instagram

 

 

Leave a Reply

