Blogging Resolutions 2017

Hey guys, hope you’re all well and settling into the new year well. Can you believe it’s 2017? It feels like such a surreal thing, 2016 I could deal with but 2017 just feels too weird. I think the reason for this is that I always looked forward to 2016 but I never really thought about what life would look like after 2016 I guess, so I didn’t prepare myself to be in 2017. Like, obviously I planned to live in 2017 but I never really imagined what it would be like.

Anyway, today I decided to write a blog post about my blogging resolutions. I’ve never made these before because I only started my blog in May last year so never needed to. It feels strange to write two resolutions lists but here I am.

1 . Blog Once A Week – One of the things I plan on doing now that the new year has rolled in is to organise my time properly. I have four GCSEs coming up in a few months, a music exam in a few months, I need to have finished loads of coursework by June. I have an audition next month, two more coming up. I’m a busy person. However, I’m not going to let any of that get in the way of my blog – I am still going to be here sharing my interests and life. I do need to properly get my act together though, use organisers, planners, calendars, make schedules so I can make sure I get everything done. I’m one of those people that always gets everything done even if I have to exhaust myself to do it. But my health is also important. Anyway, I failed last year to blog every week but I don’t want that to happen this year. I can’t promise that there won’t be a few weeks that I’ll miss here and there through exams or being ill etc. but I am going to try my hardest to schedule posts and keep on top of everything.

2 . Start Using My Social Media More – It’s well known that social media is a really good way to promote yourself. It’s not that I want to promote myself in that way, I’m not in the right position to try and make money from this blog or make it a full-time thing. I wouldn’t even want to at this specific time in my life but I would like to be on social media more for my followers sake, get myself out there a little bit more. I really like social media and sharing little bits of my life, I’ve been terrible at using all of my social media accounts so far with this blog and I’m hoping that’s going to change. I’ll try my best 🙂

3 . Take More Blog Photos – I take many photos and really want to get more into photography this year. The thing I don’t do is take lots of blog worthy photos. Some of the photos I take are photos of me and my friends which I wouldn’t share on here anyway but photography is a great thing and I really enjoy it so I will definitely be posting more photos around my blog and social media accounts this year – what kind of photos would you like to see? Properly edited and composed photos taken when I’m out and about or more lifestyle photos of things that I’ve just seen whilst going about my day? Let me know in the comments!

4 . Do More Life Blogs – By life blogs I mean like ‘blogs’, the posts I write are opinions and blog posts but when some people think of ‘blogs’ they think more of life updates etc. a bit like vlogs – where the video follows the person around in their everyday life – I’m not going to go into too much detail because it’s much easier to watch a video than it is to read a blog post, but I would like to share my life with you. Not the boring stuff but the exciting stuff. I want to be able to look back on this blog in the future and see where I was in life, what exciting adventures I was on. I’m not going to write one every single day but maybe one a week or something, not long or anything, what do you guys think? There are quite often moments when I catch myself wanting to blog about a particular day but it isn’t really a thing I do often and doesn’t really fit with my ‘theme’ if you could even say I have one. But I definitely plan on doing more life updates throughout the year, my life is going to be changing a lot throughout the year with all the plans I have and I would really love to be able to document that for both you, reading this, and myself.

5 . Reach 200 Followers – This is more a goal than a resolution but I would really love it if I could reach 200 followers. To some of you that might not be very many and to some of you that might seem very ambitious, but I’m a very ambitious person. I don’t do this blog for the follows, I do it for myself, because it makes me feel good about myself and is a nice thing I can do to relax when I’m feeling stressed. However, everyone has blog goals and this is definitely one of mine for the year.

6 . Do More Collabs – I haven’t been very good since I started my blog with getting in touch with other bloggers and trying to organise collabs. I guess I’m scared because I don’t want to impose myself on anyone and make them feel like they have to do a post with me if they don’t want to, but I think one of the great things with the blogging community is how willing everyone is to get involved with each others blogs and share their love for blogging – maybe I’ll try and start a blogging series, although that failed a little bit last time I tried… :/ But it would be really nice to share my blog with others. If you’re interested in doing a collab with me please get in touch using my e-mail – aninspiredteen@gmail.com and if you have any ideas for collabs you’d like to see me do and who with then please leave your suggestions in the comments below.

7 . Do A Best Friend Series With My BFF – I haven’t actually spoken to my friend about this… :/ but I will do that and I really hope we can come up with some kind of Best Friend blog series that we can do as collabs. I really enjoyed doing The Best Friend Tag with my best friend last year and I would really love to do many more posts with her, so why not make a series out of it? I think it would be really cool! Keep an eye out for that guys!

8 . Do Blogmas 2017 – I did Blogmas last month and I really, really enjoyed it. I’m slightly worried about what I’ve just signed up for because I probably won’t have any new ideas by the time Christmas rolls around again. I will also be at sixth form by then and hopefully have a job, so I should probably start scheduling posts now haha!

There we have it, my blogging resolutions for 2017. I’m so glad that I have a blog and got the opportunity to write these resolutions this year – I can’t wait to review them at the end of the year along with my life resolutions and then write some new ones for 2018, but let’s not think about 2018 because that’s way to scary to think about!

I really hope you enjoyed this post, if you did please give it a like! Let me know in the comments what your blogging resolutions are for this year and how they relate to mine! It will be great to know everyone’s ambitions and hopes for the year. If you don’t already, you can follow me to have all of my posts put straight into your reader as soon as they’re published.

If you want to get in touch do not hesitate to do so using my e-mail – aninspiredteen@gmail.com

Happy New Year!

Inspired Teen 🙂

Twitter | Tumblr | Instagram

 

One thought on “Blogging Resolutions 2017

  1. I love this post! Your resolutions are really good. In response to your question about photos, I would love to see some more properly edited and composed photos; I think photos from your day would be interesting too, but when people see your post on their reader, the photo will be magnified at the top, so if it’s a thoughtfully composed photo they will be more attracted to reading the post. That was a long sentence. Of course, your well-edited photos can be lifestyle photos taken when you’re going about your day 😛 Can’t wait to see them!

    I’d LOVE to read more life blogs from you!!!! Maybe twice a week?? I’m not sure. It would be cool to read them more, but that would leave you with less time to write your normal posts. I guess once a week is reasonable…

    And I’m looking forward to doing a BFF series! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

